Reviews

Home / Reviews

Percival on Partridge Reviews

Natalie

Expect nothing but the best! Attention to detail like nowhere Ive ever been before. We loved our time. - 01/12/2021

Culture16...
5 star rating

“A wonderful place to stay” Percival on Partridge is in a great location, close to the beach, and restaurants, cafes and shops, but quiet at night. The unit was spotless, and the presentation is excellent. The beds were very comfortable. A lot of thought has gone into making this an outstanding choice - it is set up as a home, with all sorts of provisions and extras provided. Roxene, the owner, is a super host. We will be back - many thanks. - 29/11/2021

John+Suzanne
Warrnambool

Thank you so much for letting us stay at Percival on Partridge. The accommodation surpassed our expectations and the fully stocked pantry and fridge was a huge bonus. The location was fantastic with walking distance to beach and eateries.

We would highly recommend this as a place to stay in Glenelg
- 19/11/2021

Mikko+Laura
Finland

Really enjoyed our stay here!

The apartment is lovely and location is 10/10. Perfect place for a holiday. Had some great times around Adelaide.
- 19/10/2021

Megan

Don’t hesitate to book this air bnb, you will not be disappointed. In fact, you will be so pleasantly surprised by the extra mile that the host goes to, to make sure you have the best stay possible. Clean, bright, open planned, well stocked, with air conditioning, fans and TVs in both bedrooms, a bath to relax in and a cute decked area out back for a bbq. - 04/10/2021

Rebecca

This is the best Airbnb I’ve ever stayed in! Stylishly decorated, convenient location, super comfy beds, cosy gas fire, plus lots of helpful pantry items and thoughtful touches. My daughter and I wanted to move in!Roxene is a fantastic host… I highly recommend this beautiful home and can’t wait to go back. - 18/06/2021

Robyn

We stayed for 6 nights and would have liked another 6. The unit was as described by words and photographs. Having a really well stocked pantry, fridge and chocolate treats entirely for the guests use was really appreciated and made for a homely feeling. All the restaurants and shops of Jetty Rd and the Broadway were all within easy walking distance. A very quiet, inviting and well maintained unit. We would definitely stay again when we return to Adelaide. - 24/05/2021

Elizabeth

A very comfortable place to stay and was exceptionally clean. Good location close to shops, restaurants and beach. Roxene was a perfect host and goes over and above with all amenities and leaves a nicely stocked fridge and pantry. Would highly recommend. - 05/05/2021

Peter

Absolutely loved every minute of our time at Percival. Brilliant host, great location, everything one could wish for really. Would return happily next time we are in Adelaide. A very thoughtful host who went well out of what was expected to deliver a stunning time. - 19/04/2021

Elizabeth

This house is perfect for your escape to Glenelg and the surrounding area. The house itself has everything you need for a really comfortable stay, and the location is fabulous.
The kitchen has everything you could possibly wish for, utensil and appliance wise, and we loved the 'welcome provisions' of milk, bread, eggs, cereal, chocolates and a bottle of wine! We also loved the fresh roses which added a special touch.
The beds were extremely comfy and the linen and towels including beach towels were of superior quality.
We had a mixed bag of weather. On the day of our arrival it was 30 degrees and it was lovely to be able to sit outside in the beautiful courtyard in the evening. The next few days were a lot colder dipping to 16 degrees. It was great to be able to put the gas fire on in the evening, which made the place feel cosy and warm.
We ate out a fair bit, The Mediterranean, about 300m down the road was a favourite as was The Star of Greece (in Port Willunga - bookings essential).
Thanks again Roxene!
- 13/04/2021

Maree

What a wonderful home Percival on Partridge is, so well appointed, clean and with very comfortable, modern furnishings, you felt like your every need was catered for. Extra touches like the plentiful breakfast supplies, chocolates and well stocked pantry with tea, coffee and condiments (oils etc) were a bonus. We also enjoyed the lovely outdoor area out the back to relax in and have our morning coffee. We would definitely recommend this home for any stay in Glenelg, a beautiful home, great position and the host Roxene was so helpful and welcoming. We wished we could have stayed longer. - 08/04/2021

Carmel

We had a fabulous stay at Percival on Partridge in beautiful Glenelg.
A great location where you can walk to shops, beach and all the great local eateries. Very clean and comfortable with everything you need for a relaxing stay. Lots of extra touches and a friendly and helpful host. We would love to stay again.
- 06/04/2021

Nada

A fantastic apartment in a great area. Very close to beach and cafes. Clean, comfortable and stylish are just some of the ways to describe this awesome space. A definite ‘must come back and stay longer’ thank u Roxene ❤️ - 14/02/2021

929bernad...
5 star rating

“What a lovely place to stay!” We stayed here over Christmas of 2020. The apartment is lovely, impeccably clean and very comfortable. The decor is lovely and modern and the beds are extremely comfortable. The owner has put a lot of thought and care in to the presentation of the property. We appreciated all the little extras that were provided. The location is also wonderful - quiet and an easy walk to cafes, shops, restaurants and the beach. This is one of the best presented short stay accommodation I've stayed in! Thank you. - 26/12/2020

Vikki+Steve

What a fantastic unit, perfect in every way. Our stay was comfortable & felt very much at home. Thank you Roxene for the privilege to stay here & enjoy immensely your hospitality. Every whim catered for & spotless. If we are down this way again we will surely stay again & will mention it fondly to our friends and family (I have reviewed on social media). Once again, it have been an absolute pleasure staying here.

Regards & cheers!!
- 16/11/2020

Stephen K.
5 star rating

“3 night stay” Where does one start, this fully contained villa has it all....close to shops ,cafes , resturants and the new Marina complex and beach front.The owner has left nothing to chance and is stocked with very thoughtful condiments and supplies both in fridge ,pantry and bathroom...all complimentry...forgotten something, check out the basket in the bathroom...its there.Total enjoyment and a 'home away from home ' experience. Wouldnt hesitate to recommend to anyone...Roxene the owner is a gem . - 14/11/2020

Peter+Amy

This is our second stay & it was just perfect. Love the fresh flowers & all of your special homely touches. We thoroughly enjoyed staying here for our honeymoon. - 03/11/2020

peat2013
5 star rating

“THE BEST OF THE BEST” Location is in an ideal location, short walk to shops and beach close by. In a lovely quiet neighbourhood. Roxene has thought of absolutely everything to make Percival on Partridge a home away from home. Comfortable bedding and lovely linen. A TV in each bedroom. The kitchen has everything you could need and even to a stocked pantry and the fridge has the provisions to allow you to settle in before you need to visit the supermarket.
Lovely outdoor area to capture the sun and a Weber BBQ. We have been visiting Adelaide for family visits for the past 13 years and now know we have found what we have been looking for.
- 31/10/2020

Chantelle

From the time we booked, Roxene was great with her communication and extremely helpful with directions and check in details .the accomodation itself was immaculate with both cleanliness and little thoughtful extras, On arrival Roxanne was very warm and friendly and she was a pleasure To deal with throughout our stay .
We would definitely recommend staying here and will be back , a lovely host and great accomodation.
- 11/10/2020

Lisa

I absolutely loved Roxene’s unit. The location was perfect, it was stunningly clean & beautiful to stay in. Roxene was very easy to communicate with & thoughtful. The extras in the fridge & pantry was a huge bonus & greatly appreciated. Loved it all & hope to return. - 08/10/2020

Frances

This is a beautifully appointed contemporary unit - we just loved it. Super comfy beds, well thought out added extras for your use, aquiet place but just a short hop to Jetty road and the beach. We will be back again ....thanks so much. - 05/10/2020

Bec

A beautiful unit perfectly situated near Jetty Road. The unit was immaculate with plenty of thoughtful touches and ammenities to make your stay that little bit extra special and really make you feel at home. - 01/10/2020

Sue-Ellen

Percival on Partridge was outstanding - actually the best Airbnb we have stayed at. The unit was quality and has everything you need plus more as well many extra, thoughtful, touches. Great location, only about a 10 minute walk to the beach and a short walk from some really good cafes/restaurants along Partridge St. Roxene was very welcoming and gave us some good local tips. Best local coffee was at the Mediterranean but good food at every place we ate at. - 09/03/2020

Milton+Alison

Really loved this place - a beautiful home, light & airy, clean & fresh. Roxena is a wonderful hostess & so generous & relaxed - thank you so much for this lovely & stress free experience!! - 02/03/2020

Joanna

My husband and I are very well travelled and we’ve never had a better stay than our stay in Glenelg with Roxene. She greeted us when we arrived and from that moment we felt completely at home. There were treats in the fridge and pantry. The whole place was sparkling clean and so comfortable. Everything you need is there and Roxene is only a text away. We were a short walk to a beautiful beach, shops and restaurants and a 20-minute tram ride into Adelaide CBD. Simply put, everything was perfect. We stayed two weeks and wish we’d booked for two months. We hope to return next year. Percival on Partridge gets the highest possible recommendation I can give. - 28/02/2020

Ron+Joanna

Perfect...perfect in every way. We stayed two weeks and wish we had booked two months. By far and away our absolute best stay in all of Australia. We felt at home from the first moment Roxene welcomed us to her beautiful place. We have absolutely every single thing we needed, and more. We want to thank you for making our stay in Glenelg such a special one. - 10/02/2020

Lawrence

A beautiful clean safe and stylish place close to all shops and amenities. Roxene is the perfect host who has left no stone unturned in making your stay into a memorable one - 28/01/2020

David K.

Fabulous Property All we needed for our stay. Roxanne is the perfect host and has thought of everything. - 23/01/2020

jayew2015
5 star rating

“Wowsers!!!” This is the most incredible place to stay. The location is absolutely perfect. You can smell the ocean but it is far enough from the sea front hotels so it is quiet and peaceful. We were able to walk to nearby supermarkets, bottle shops, restaurants and Glenelg Pier easily. The accomodation is stunning. From the moment we walked in we felt at ease. The owner has put so much love into every detail. The fridge had refreshments, the cupboard was stocked, full kitchen items and appliances. The beds were incredibly comfortable, it is immaculately presented and the shower was beautiful. We loved the flat screen tv’s in each room, the small touches like jewellery dishes on the bedside tables, a basket of toiletries in the bathroom in case you forget something, access to Netflix and YouTube on every tv, board games in the cupboards, a small stool to reach high items. I could go on, but it is these small things that show how considerate the owner is, you feel valued as a guest. We will definitely be back - 14/01/2020

Sandra

Perfect apartment! Brilliant location. Extremely helpful and considerate hosts. Our trip was made even more special by the hospitality received from Roxene and Brett. The clear and concise instructions for the extremely well equipped accommodation just made everything a breeze. Thank you for all the extra touches and the well stocked larder. If our daughter decides to make a life out here (she better not!), we would love to stay here again. Top notch! - 07/01/2020

Taya+Paul

What a lovely home to walk into. From the moment we arrived Roxene was very accomodating. The hospitality was fantastic and caught us by surprise at the generosity of what was included. Will recommend this beauty to friends and family for sure!

Convenient location, only minutes from the heart of Glenelg, couldn't have asked for a better spot, or weekend getaway!
- 06/01/2020

Kerry

Roxene's place is wonderful, nothing to do except enjoy the surroundings in comfort and style. Thanks, we will be back - 27/12/2019

Laura

Great value accommodation. Beautiful and peaceful apartment. Really nice place to spend a week or more. The kitchen has everything you need to make a nice home-cooked meal. Apartment stayed nice and cool (without the AC) even when it was over +30 outside. - 02/11/2019

Nicole A.

Excellent Property Property was clean, and the owner was very helpful and accommodating. Loved the little touches such as the mini chocolates, and the fridge stocked with milk, beer, wine, juice, coffee, biscuits etc Also in the bathroom with the shower gel and amenities. A very nice touch you don't normally get in these sorts of properties! The bed was very comfortable, and it was in quiet area. Could not recommend this place enough to anyone who wants to stay in Glenelg! - 24/10/2019

Aleksandra D.

Fantastic place beautiful new and clean place with fantastic location - 14/10/2019

Allyson

Absolutely fabulous, such a welcoming host and great spot! - 12/10/2019

Natalie

The apartment is beautifully appointed with everything you could possibly need. Excellent location and a host that is easy to contact and provides great local knowledge. Would recommend highly if visiting Glenelg. Thanks Roxene. - 05/10/2019

Elaine H.

Lovely accommodation in Glenelg My husband, daughter and I stayed for 2 nights in this immaculate unit in Glenelg. We were impressed with the cleanliness and tidiness which for me is extremely important. It was nice to have all the complimentary extras of milk, bread, cheese, eggs, tea. coffee, chocolates and the list goes on. The bed linen and towels were of good quality and the unit was fresh and nicely furnished. Communication with Roxene was great and we really appreciated her accommodating us with a later check out. I would recommend this accommodation to anyone wanting a lovely place to stay in a great location. We will definitely stay here again. Thanks Roxene - 18/09/2019

Joan+Simon

Many thanks Roxene.

Our 2nd time here and perfect for Adelaide's winters. So cozy with the gas fire.

Beautifully set up.
- 12/08/2019

Anthony P.
5 star rating

“Percival on Partridge” Awesome unit with the best location in Glenelg. Spotlessly clean and the most helpful host. So good we have been twice and will go again. Anthony & Jane - 09/07/2019

brookesma...
5 star rating

“Beautiful beach getaway” Best location, easy to walk to the beach and out for breakfast. The house is absolutely immaculate! It has everything you need and a fridge/pantry stocked with essentials. The bed was so comfy and the best shower!! Would definitely stay here again!! - 11/06/2019

Lorelle D.

We will be returning! Perfect configuration of rooms with 2 bedrooms & comfortable lounge/kitchen area. Very thoughtful provisions & bathroom products. And to top it off it's in a great location. Walk distance to cafes & Jetty Rd but still in a quiet setting. - 06/05/2019

Sarah M.

Percival on Partridge is a home away from home Fantastic unit, fantastic location, spotless clean and very modern. Roxene had all the small things ready for us, down to milk, cheese, eggs, coffee, bread etc. The kitchen is well equipped with quality cutlery and crockery. Hands down the best unit we have stayed in. - 24/04/2019

Terry G.

Perfect place. Percival on Partridge is the perfect place to stay in Glenelg. Roxene our host, welcomed us on arrival even though our flight was delayed. She made us feel very welcome and at home. She supplied all that was needed to start off our first day including complementary wine and beer. The unit is beautifully furnished and nothing has been forgotten to make you feel at home. The unit is well situated with only a casual 10 to 15 min walk to Moseley Square which is full cafes, restaurants and the beach. Roxene even let us check out late due to our late flight home. If or when we return to Adelaide we will definitely be booking Percival on Partridge again, if it is still operating. - 14/03/2019

Natalie

Roxene was extremely quick to respond to communication and went out of her way to make our stay comfortable, in unfortunate circumstances! - 11/02/2019

Rhonda G.

Perfection! This is the second time we've stayed at this beautiful unit and it won't be the last. The location is perfect, the unit is well cared for and Roxene is a wonderful host. - 29/01/2019

Kathy G.

A great property It’s no surprise that anyone who stays at Percival on Partridge speaks about it in glowing terms. All the reviews are spot on; well equipped, modern, inviting and comfortable. Roxene truly thinks of the comfort of those staying at this beautiful property. - 25/01/2019

Rachel S.

Exceptional host and apartment Perfect apartment for a weekend getaway with friends. Roxene is a wonderful host and easy to communicate with. The apartment is spotless, stylish and comfortable with generous provisions. Walking distance to the beach and public transport. Highly recommend! - 04/12/2018

Charline E.

Amazing PERCIVAL on Partridge loved it! Can’t talk highly enough about the hospitality of Roxene and PERCIVAL on Partridge- catering for every little detail!!! Definitely would make a trip to Adelaide to stay there ! - 23/11/2018

David

Roxene’s place in Glenelg is perfect. Close enough to Jetty Rd but far away for peace and quiet. Everything you need for a comfortable stay is there and Roxene is a perfect host, many other hosts could learn from her approach and standards.
Look forward to staying here again with our family!
- 10/11/2018

Karen G.

The perfect getaway Roxene has presented this property with pride and style. Every travellers needs have been catered for including a kitchen stocked with all the essentials. The location of this property is within an easy walk of Jetty rd and the beach. I cannot recommend this property more highly..... and i have stayed in a few! - 01/11/2018

Monica

Spotlessly clean and modern accommodation with every attention to detail you can imagine - a real home away from home. If you are looking for the ideal property as your base for a stay in Adelaide then look no further. Ideally located for trips into the city, days on the beach or exploring the many places of interest in the surrounding area. Percival on Partridge exceeded our expectations and in our opinion, you will not find a more efficient, thoughtful and accommodating host. - 28/10/2018

Rhonda G.

Perfect place to stay in Glenelg! The property was one of the best we have stayed in. Tara was great to communicate with before arrival and so friendly when she met us at the property. They provided a thoughtful choice of food and drinks in the fridge and pantry, much more than the usual small container of milk. They also provided a box of toiletries in case guests forget to pack something they needed. We'll definitely be back! - 11/10/2018

Kieran M.

Neat, tidy, modern and every thing you could want A modern, neat and tidy house close to the beach and shopping. The hosts were very helpful and presented the property extremely well. I would to stay there again next time I need to go to Adelaide and recommend it as a great place to stay - 10/10/2018

Cherie W.

Absolutely Outstanding!! Can not fault the property or the experience. We received a confirmation text prior to our holiday providing us with all the property details/location. Upon arrival we were greeted by Tara who was very friendly and showed us around the property ensuring we were settled in ready for our stay, she even followed up through out our stay with a check in text to make sure we were all good. I was really impressed by the quality of the property; beautifully renovated, spacious, filled with light, all mod cons (tv in every room and a smart tv in the lounge with Netflix and we could stream what we wanted from the internet) wifi provided and the place was spotlessly clean and very quiet. Great bedding, great pillows, nice towels. Had a great outdoor area with a BBQ and setting. It is better than my own house. Roxene has really thought of everything to ensure the experience felt like a home. I was really impressed by the small touches and it was like she has thought of everything. For example the fridge and pantry were stocked with the above standard basics; beers, eggs, bread, butter, cheese and a range of other items (that you didn't have to replace). The bathroom had a range of small nic nacs just encase you forgot items from home. I considered this extremely thoughtful and showed that Roxene had thought about "our needs" and it also saved us from buying stuff from the shop, not using it all and then things have to be throw away at the end of the stay. I think this touch was terrific!! Location was awesome a short 5 minute walk to down town Glenelg. Really can't fault the stay. Best we have had. - 09/10/2018

Madeleine J.

10+ out of 10- an absolutely amazing place to stay This by far exceeds any place we have ever stayed at. No stone is unturned. Roxene and Tara are the most attentive and hospitable hosts we have ever experienced. The unit was modern and spacious and the host of provisions and terrific amenities were a wonderful surprise. Everything (and I mean EVERYTHING!) has been thought of. Spotlessly clean, great private garden area for a quiet read, cuppa or wine. fabulous location. Easy, short walk to beach, shops, tram etc etc but in a lovely quiet spot. Will definitely be recommending this beautiful home to our family and friends and hope to get back there ourselves to enjoy a bit more of it. Thank you for the best stay ever!! - 01/10/2018

Madeleine...
5 star rating

“10+ out of 10 - the best B&B ever” No stone was unturned at this amazing place. The hospitality and generosity was second to none. EVERYTHING was provided. Roxene and Tara truly went over and beyond. The amenities and provisions were exceptional, the place was spotless, and we felt at home the minute we walked in the door. Such a welcoming place with lovely ambience. Nothing was too much trouble for Tara and Roxene. And it was a fantastic location to boot. Easy stroll to beach, shops, restaurants and cafes. Just a few minutes walk to tram into town. This is by far the best accom that we have ever stayed in. Highly recommend - you will seriously love this place. - 27/09/2018

Wendy C.

Wonderful place to stay. This house was just perfect for our family of 4. The house location is great for getting around. We had a car, & free parking was not a problem. The inside is nicely decorated & has all the amenities you could need. Being our first time to Australia in the winter months, it was great to have heaters in the house. Glenelg is nice area to explore. There is a beach area close by, lots of shops, & we even found a pop up skating rink. The drive to downtown was easy, & traffic is relatively light. We found a free concert at the Rob Roy Hotel, downtown, hiked at Mt Lofty, & visited Victor Harbour, besides spending time in Adelaide. Beautiful area. Thank you again, Roxene, for letting us stay in your home. - 18/07/2018

Anthony

Excellent place to stay, highly recommend - 11/07/2018

poiter05
5 star rating

“Awesome” A fanstastic place to stay, everything has been thought of, I can’t recommend staying here more highly. - 08/07/2018

Karen

Outstanding apartment. Roxene is an incredibly thoughtful host. The home was stylish, clean, had comfy beds and is in a great location. Every little touch you could think of or need was provided. I would highly recommend this home. - 05/07/2018

Joan

Roxene’s place is a little gem in a great position in Glenelg...quiet but easy walking distance to Jetty Road and Broadway where there are great coffee shops.
Very clean and beautifully fitted out. We will stay again.
- 05/05/2018

Christina

Was in a great location. Close to shops, beach, trams and restaurants. accommodation was very clean and new. Everything one could think of was supplied. Would highly recommend. - 24/04/2018

Rebecca

We were absolutely blown away with our experience! For a first time Airbnb user, the host was so quick and informative with her responses when booking! Upon arrival, we got to meet the beautiful host behind the 10/10 home which was very helpful! The home was stylish, clean and had every little touch you could think off or need! I would highly recommend this home, especially for those who are wanting to stay within walking distance to the heart of Glenelg. - 15/04/2018

Rod T.

Truly excellent The unit was beautifully presented and very clean and comfortable. It contained all the amenities we required, although when we weren’t exploring the wider region, we spent most of our time walking to the entertainment hub and the beach. The unit was perfectly positioned, being a short walk to both. Roxene was really great and when we next come to Glenelg we will look no further for our accommodation. - 07/04/2018

Frida

Roxene was an incredible host and her place was our standing! Beds incredibly comfortable and small touches throughout the house se that made our stay a dream! Thank you Roxene, we sure will stay again! - 12/03/2018

Naomi

Truly a 5 star experience and by far the best we have stayed in.
location is is a 2 minute walk to Glenelg Main Street (and beachfront) where there is every cafe and restaurant you could want.
Thank you for your thoughtfulness in every detail in the place from labelling where everything goes to the lovely array of breakfast and snack items you provided. Love the little courtyard and bbq facilities out the back, this place is fastidiously clean and comfortable and we will definitely be back.
Comes highly recommended
Kind regards
Naomi and Sam
- 07/03/2018

Jason

Percival on Partridge was an absolute delight, highly recommend staying here! - 28/01/2018